Samuel Obi
2 min readJun 15, 2024

I’ll make this very quick. I just needed to describe my encounter with The man in pink suit.

I have never seen a man look so good in pink before, especially in a pink suit. As I was getting down from the keke and about to walk into the mall, a man parked and stepped out of his car wearing a pink suit. He immediately caught my attention; it takes a certain confidence for a man to pull off such a look. Not many can wear a pink suit and look that good. It was the most stunning thing I had seen all day. The suit was obviously custom-made and impeccably tailored. He wore it with a silk-looking shirt, three buttons undone, showing a bit of his chest, and it was paired perfectly with brown leather Chelsea boots. This man clearly knew fashion and how to match colors, as brown shoes complement a pink suit beautifully.

I was walking quickly toward the store but slowed down to get a better look at him. After picking up what I needed, I went to the counter to pay and saw him heading to another counter. He noticed me staring and, before it got awkward, he nodded at me as if to say hello. Perhaps he thought I knew him from somewhere. I smiled and nodded back, feeling a bit awkward. He left the store before me, and I followed shortly after.

As he was getting into his car, I said, "Nice suit." He turned, smiled, and thanked me. I explained that his suit was why I had been looking at him in the store. He laughed and said, "Oh, I thought you knew me." I smiled and reassured him I was just admiring his suit. He thanked me again, and I walked away.

I’m still not sure what I found more attractive: the fact that he looked great in a pink suit or that he was a very good-looking man. Just to be clear, in case you’re wondering, I’m not gay.

Samuel Obi

I really don't know what's going on in my life, but I'm in charge of the outfits.