Never Lose A Single Byte After iOS 10 & iPhone 7 Upgrade

Selena Larson @CNNTech reported that Apple users who were quick to download its latest iOS 10 software were subject to a major bug that left their iPhone temporarily useless. Whether you’ve met any iOS 10 problems or not, please note that by their nature, your iPhone may also be in danger of missing data after updating to iOS 10, or setting up your new iPhone 7 (Plus) through restoring from iCloud backup.

Although many users believe their iPhones are 100% safe for iOS 10 update, thousand of iOS data disasters occur everyday and countless vital data are missing forever. To minimize the risk & cost of such miseries, we prepared a full range of iPhone Data Recovery solutions for smoothing your way of iOS 10 / iPhone 7 Upgrade. Read on to find what you need to know.

Music & Movies

The iCloud backup includes only the information of your purchased content, but not your purchased item itself. If you find your music other media content are missing after updating to iOS 10 or restoring your iPhone from iCloud backup, try the following approaches to find them back.

For iTunes Synced Content:

  • 1. Connect your iPhone to the computer > Open iTunes;
  • 2. Click the Device tab on the top of iTunes > Click Summary;
  • 3. Preset the settings before syncing your music and movies;
  • 4. Click Sync to start transferring your files to iPhone.
  • 5. Check backup by tapping Settings > iCloud > Storage > Manage Storage, and then select your device. You should see your latest backup listed.

For Purchased Content:

When restoring from an iCloud backup, your device will automatically download the purchased content from iTunes Store, App Store or iBook Store. Sometimes (rarely) you may find your purchased music or movies are missing, check their availability in iTunes / App / iBook Store to see if they are still available for download in your territory.


Photos & Albums

Don’t be panic if you found your photos and videos are missing after updating to iOS 10 or restoring your iPhone from iCloud backup. As in iOS 8.1 or later, with iCloud Photo Library option enabled, your photos and videos are stored in iCloud. Although they aren’t included in iCloud backup, you can re-download them from the remote server without much effort.

How to Turn on iCloud Photo Library:

  • 1. Check iOS version of your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch is up to date;
  • 2. Make sure the Wi-Fi connection is stable and the signal is robust;
  • 3. Enable iCloud Photo Library by going to Settings > iCloud > Photos, then turn on iCloud Photo Library;
  • 4. Make sure you are on a WiFi connection and tap Back Up Now;
  • 5. Check your backup by tapping Settings > iCloud > Storage > Manage Storage, and then select your device. You should see your latest backup listed.

How iCloud Photo Library Works

iCloud Photo Library automatically and simultaneously keeps your photos and videos synchronized between multiple of your devices. Your photo/video collection uploads / downloads to/from iCloud each time your device connects to WiFi and your battery is charged. And the speed depends largely on your Internet speed.

Messages

iCloud backup covers your messages, like the iMessage, SMS, MMS and the pictures/videos attachments, which will be downloaded to your iPhone during the restoration process. If you look for some message threads that are missing after restoring from iCloud backup, it’s probably caused by the mistakenly deletion before your iPhone backed up to iCloud. Try the following commercial software to retrieve your deleted messages from iPhone.

How to Retrieve Deleted Messages from iCloud Backup

  • 1. Choose an iPhone Data Recovery Software by referring to this review;
  • 2. Download PhoneRescue and installed it on your computer;
  • 3. Choose the Recover from iCloud option;
  • 4. Log in Apple account to access and download your iCloud backup;
  • 5. Scan your iCloud backup to find your missing messages and their associated attachments;
  • 6. Choose the message you’d like to recover and click Recover.

How Does PhoneRescue Work

Why PhoneRescue can find and recover your lost or deleted messages from iCloud backup? Here is the myth: a deleted message file is usually not immediately overwritten on your iPhone disk, but more often has its entry deleted from the file system index. For example, you deleted a message on your iPhone, the data actually is still stored on the device, but you cannot see it through iPhone interface. If the iCloud afterward created a backup for your iPhone in this situation, the deletion of your message can be easily reversed.

Originally published at www.imobie.com.

Show your support

Clapping shows how much you appreciated PrimoSync’s story.