The Twelve Days of Christmas IT Security ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽถ

Andrew Griffiths
2 min readDec 24, 2018

--

On the first day of Christmas my admin gave to me
The guidelines for my safety

On the second day of Christmas my admin gave to me
Two factor auth
and the guidelines for my safety

On the third day of Christmas my admin gave to me
Three virus scans
two factor auth
and the guidelines for my safety

On the fourth day of Christmas my admin gave to me
Four VPNs
Three virus scans
Two factor auth
and the guidelines for my safety

On the fifth day of Christmas my admin gave to me
Five New Passwords
Four VPNs
Three virus scans
Two factor auth
and the guidelines for my safety

On the sixth day of Christmas my admin gave to me
Six red team tests
Five New Passwords
Four VPNs
Three virus scans
Two factor auth
and the guidelines for my safety

On the seventh day of Christmas my admin gave to me
Seven phishing scams
Six red team tests
Five New Passwords
Four VPNs
Three virus scans
Two factor auth
and the guidelines for my safety

On the eighth day of Christmas my admin gave to me
Eight Windows updates
Seven phishing scams
Six red team tests
Five New Passwords
Four VPNs
Three virus scans
Two factor auth
and the guidelines for my safety

On the ninth day of Christmas my admin gave to me
Nine audit logs
Eight Windows updates
Seven phishing scams
Six red team tests
Five New Passwords
Four VPNs
Three virus scans
Two factor auth
and the guidelines for my safety

On the tenth day of Christmas my admin gave to me
Ten drives encrypted
Nine audit logs
Eight Windows updates
Seven phishing scams
Six red team tests
Five New Passwords
Four VPNs
Three virus scans
Two factor auth
and the guidelines for my safety

On the eleventh day of Christmas my admin gave to me
Eleven backup plans
Ten drives encrypted
Nine audit logs
Eight Windows updates
Seven phishing scams
Six red team tests
Five New Passwords
Four VPNs
Three virus scans
Two factor auth
and the guidelines for my safety

On the twelfth day of Christmas my admin gave to me
Twelve pointless rules
Eleven backup plans
Ten drives encrypted
Nine audit logs
Eight Windows updates
Seven phishing scams
Six red team tests
Five New Passwords
Four VPNs
Three virus scans
Two factor auth
and the guidelines for my safety

--

--