Sean Barrelz: Hottest Artist On The Comeup

Jason talfere
2 min readOct 13, 2020

Sean Barrelz is from The Boogie Down, The Bronx, The X, The Birthplace of Hip Hop!

What do you do for a living ?

I’m a Man of Many Hats but my main focus is being a MC/ Street Poet/ Rapper.

Who are some of your biggest influencers thus far in your career?

My biggest influences in the industry are MC’s like Fat Joe, Jadakiss, Rakim, Nas, AZ, Big L, Prodigy of Mobb Deep, 2 Pac, Biggie, Big Pun, DMX, LL Cool J, Jay-Z, Noreaga, Kool G Rap, Half A Mil, Cormega, Tradegy Khadafi and the list goes on.

What’s your biggest accomplishment thus far in your career?

So far I’ve made a lot of accomplishments but my biggest accomplishment would be the OG/ the Legend/ The Don of The Bronx Fat Joe noticing me and doing a intro for my comeback/street single “Destroy & Rebuild.” I’ll be dropping that on Holloween! Look out for that, I’m about to turnout the whole NYC!

What legacy do you want to leave behind?

As far as my Legacy I would like to leave behind for myself… I want my Legacy to be transparent and authentic to the core! All of my accomplishments, my failures, my mishaps, my positives, my negatives etc. I want to be remembered as someone who was a Trail Blazer, Real, Authentic and overcame adversity, tough times and used music as a vehicle/therapy. To escape from all the negativity and pitfalls created by my environment. Also that I never let my circumstances, mishaps or environment define who I was! I want people to be able to look at my legacy/music and use it as a guide or blue print for their lives and learn from my mishaps and mistakes. My Legacy, Life, and Music is a testament!

Where do you see yourself in the next five years ?

I’m living in the present for the moment! Who knows what could happen tomorrow! But to be optimistic as far as the future plan wise and ideally I would like to be at a place of peace. I would like my music to be a success and to be a established artist! Hopefully touring around the world!

Links:

Instagram:

Instagram.com/HLNIC

Twitter:

Twitter.com/HLNIC

SoundCloud:

SoundCloud.com/HLNIC

Sean Barrelz: Memoirs Of A Regulator.

B@RRELZ

--

--