ROONEYKNOWS PLAYER SPOTLIGHT: ELI ENSOR THEE OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY COMMIT

Sean Rooney
3 min readNov 22, 2017

--

Today’s ROONEYKNOWS Player Spotlight shines on the very talented Eli Ensor. He is used to having the light not only shine on him during a lacrosse game, but off the field as well while he is performing with his guitar. The multi-talented player will be bringing his talents to THEE OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY. I feel bad for the short-stick defender that gets stuck guarding his 6'2 185 frame. The split from left to right has a ton of Romar Dennis in it. Even when the slide comes he turn on his Myles Jones strength and either buries one or finds the open man. He will add a ton of flavor to Coach Myers offense. The scariest thing is his game that will only get stronger, which will be giving opponents nightmares for years to come. I asked him what one of his goals are for this season he said “For the upcoming season I will be working on getting more assists than goals.” He sure showed it this past weekend as he helped lead the LB3 Thunder Blue 2019 to a 3–0 record at the Fall Classic on Saturday and on Sunday led them to a 2–0–1 record. I can’t wait to watch Eli when he finally wears the Buckeye colors.

ELI’S HIGHLIGHTS FROM THIS PAST SUMMER CHECK OUT THAT SPLIT DODGE
NOT ONLY A TALENTED LACROSSE PLAYER A VERY TALENTED MUSICIAN

Eli Ensor

GRADE:

11th grade

HIGH SCHOOL:

McCallie School

POSITION:

Midfield

CLUB TEAM:

Thunder LB3

COMMITTED:

The Ohio State University 23’

NUMBER:

99, it was my dads number at Air Force (football player)

STICK SETUP:

Currently using Under Armor command low, with a low pocket, and a tiny bit of whip

EYE BLACK:

Hell yeah! Eyeblack all day! Gotta go straight joker themed eyeblack

FAVORITE MOMENT FROM THIS PAST WEEKEND:

Comeback from 3 points down against primetime within 2 minutes

WERE YOU NERVOUS IN FRONT OF ALL THOSE COACHES:

No, I wasn’t nervous in front of the coaches. Just because I was having fun.

HOW WAS THE COMPETITION OUT THERE:

Competition was great, all the best teams were there

WHAT ARE YOUR GOALS FOR THIS UPCOMING SEASON:

My goal for the upcoming season is to work on getting more assists than goals

INSTAGRAM:

eli__censor

FAVORITE MOVIE:

Spider-Man homecoming

FAVORITE PLAYER:

My main man Myles Jones

FAVORITE FOOD:

Korean Barbecue

DO YOU PLAY ANY OTHER SPORTS:

I don’t play any other sports but I am an artist. I sing and play guitar often performing at lots of different venues around in GA.

I saw this too and I wonder if any player from other sports has sung the National Anthem and then played. Check this out.

--

--