How to Get Virtually Any Job You Want (even if you don’t have the “right” experience)

Raghav Haran
7 min readMar 10, 2019
Source: Pixabay

If I had to describe 3 things about New Yorkers, I’d say:

1) they hate tourists
2) they hate every other city on the planet
3) THEY ALL look good.

Maybe it’s just because I’m from the Midwest. But to me, everybody in NYC looks like they go to the gym.

I had tried a bunch of times to gain weight previously, but to no avail. Being around all these jacked guys made me want to give it another shot.

But I needed to try something different. So last summer, I hired a personal trainer in NYC.

And I was super happy with the results. So happy that I was thinking about maybe getting another trainer in my hometown after I went back.

I told my NYC trainer about this. He asked, “Are they professionally certified in strength training and nutrition?”

I had no idea.

How many people do you know who say “I want to get ripped. I need advice from someone who has certifications in nutrition and strength training!”

The only people who say that are the people who have those fancy credentials.

--

--

Raghav Haran

Strategist for @GaryVee on @TeamGaryVee. Insatiably curious.