A Month in Memoriam: Day 12

Randi Gloss
2 min readFeb 14, 2016

--

The And Counting Collection: Vol. III | Baseball Tee | Heather Grey & Black | FW14 | Photo by Othello Banaci for GLOSSRAGS

I’m not a fan of long-sleeve t-shirts. To me, there’s nothing particularly special about them. When it comes to long-sleeves, I’m more of turtleneck type shawty (thanks Mom).

Baseball tees, however, are a different story.

I almost instantly think of bae — er, I mean Benny “The Jet” Rodriguez stepping up to the plate in his white and green raglan (I really hope y’all know I’m talkin’ about The Sandlot).

There was something distinctly cool about this easy fitting shirt. It didn’t awkwardly cinch around his wrists or balloon around his arms. It wasn’t quite a t-shirt but it wasn’t quite a full-fledged long-sleeve shirt either.

At the time, The And Counting Collection was only available in t-shirt form. As we were heading into the autumn of our first year, I pondered the idea of a fall-friendly option. Why not?

Initially, the baseball tees were supposed to be a limited edition item but after selling out fairly quickly, we kept it around for a little while longer. It debuted as Vol. III then returned for Vol. VII and Vol. IX.

Vol. III | Photo by Jeremy Mines for GLOSSRAGS
Vol. VII

--

--

Randi Gloss

@GLOSSRAGS Founder | Writer | Creator | Connector | Entrepreneur | Activist | | www.glossrags.com