‘I miss you’

Rania
BEIRUT FRIENDS: OUR LIFE IN PHOTOS
2 min readFeb 13, 2015

--

I like WhatsApp and use it to stay in touch with people. Some of my family are in Syria, and some are in Turkey. I was 12 when we came to Beirut, I’ve been here three years. I live here but my country is Syria. But I feel a bit at home here too. Lebanon is pretty.

I took these pictures because they show the connections between me and my family in Syria.

This is a picture of my phone showing a love heart that was sent to me from someone I love a lot.

This is a picture of a girl crying by the sea. It reminds me of Lattakia in Syria, I used to go there with my friend.

This is a sad girl, it’s also on my phone. She’s very sad and there’s a storm and things are flying. I loved it too.

This also my cousin sent to me and it says ‘I miss you’.

Rania is being supported by Christian Aid. Our local partner Mouvement Social provides a safe space for Syrian refugee and Lebanese children — many of whom are unable to access state-school education. As well as ensuring their wellbeing and protection, they give children like Rania access to recreational, educational, social and psychological support. To donate to our Syria Crisis Appeal and to support vital work like this, please visit our website.

--

--

Rania
BEIRUT FRIENDS: OUR LIFE IN PHOTOS

I am from Syria, from Aleppo, next to the citadel. I love nature and swimming and playing playstation. I am afraid of love. I like walking under the rain.