Ré Harris
1 min readMar 27, 2017

--

Thanks, alto. I appreciated your response very much and agreed with the points you made. The Indivisible editor’s apology didn’t sound right to me either, but I wasn’t sure if I wanted to engage with them since I really had no idea who I was dealing with. I was having such a visceral response already, I needed to hang back. I’m very grateful that you were able to say so well what I couldn’t.

The author of the article in question also responded to my post, stating that they, too, were surprised that their piece was accepted at Indivisible. That’s as far as I got. I didn’t want to read a rehash of the offensive article.

How strange that the person or persons behind that Indivisible site are so tone deaf and out of touch with a part of the movement they seek to represent. At the moment, I don’t even know how to process that.

--

--

Ré Harris

Muser, Writer ~ practicing storytelling like Hendrix did guitar.