What We Are Doing Wrong

Rebecca A Emrich
4 min readNov 21, 2022

Wrong, wronger, wrongest!

As I get out of my own way with debt and improve my health, I’ve come to the conclusion that we are doing it wrong. Very wrong. The biggest wrong is that we think we are right.

Picture by author- sometimes the backstory is more important

I’ve spent a good deal of time just reading on Medium and other sites trying to get my head around what I can do to get out of debt. How to improve my health. And, I’m going at it the wrong way.

Possibly reading more. Not doing.

As money and other aspects of life is subjective, it’s getting it to the right path for you that needs to be the biggest factor in how well or how poorly you will do. Of course, you can almost get all the information you would wish for online, or at the library and people. All for free.

Free is a curse, because you can get the wrong advice. Heck, you can get the wrong advice from me! But given I have a goal of better health and getting debt free, this is only my article with observations about my view.

I’ll break it down:

1) Everyone is an expert. Except when they are not.

I’ve noticed a common thread and, while I agree with many of the general themes, I’m finding it isn’t exactly for me. Dave Ramsey had great ideas, but so does Gail Vaz-Oxlade- who is a Canadian. She…

--

--

Rebecca A Emrich

Life is challenging and painful and unique and is a journey. Family, Business and writing.