#WednesdayVerses : Of wind and the rain

Reema D'souza
2 min readMay 16, 2018

--

rain

Dark clouds gather in the sky,

Like all the worries that cloud my mind.

To hold myself together I try,

While the trees sway to the gusts of the wind.

I see a flash of lightening,

The rumble of the thunder.

But what seems more frightening,

Are my fears that pull me asunder.

>

Like the drops of rain that began to fall,

Tears trickle down from my eyes.

I felt like letting out all,

The pain, the lies and the many failed tries.

A breath of freshness brings the rain,

To the land that was parched dry.

The tears help me let go of my pain,

Reminding me I should always give life another try.

*************

#WednesdayVerses

As a part of our resolution to write more poetry in 2018, Vinay and I have started this weekly prompt which we’ve decided to call as Wednesday Verses. Each Wednesday, we’ll be writing a poem based on the prompt of the week, and sharing a linky. We invite you all to join us with your own poems on the prompt. Write on your blogs, and link up with #WednesdayVerses. Please add your post links to the linky only if you have written for the prompt. We are happy to have you rhyme with us.

Prompt #15 is “Rain

Originally published at The Write World.

--

--