Hydrolyzed Collagen Fountain Of Youth?

Reinventing Carrie
2 min readNov 15, 2015

With having a degenerative disease I am always on the hunt for non prescription ways to combat the damage it is doing to my body and maybe help control some of the symptoms and over the past 5 years I have tried a lot of different things from supplements to diet even essential oils. I came across an article on Collagen Hydrolysate and after some research I decided I would give it a try. I just started today so I have no idea if it will do anything at all so for a better review I will have to revisit this in 6 to 8 weeks, anything new you try you really need to give it that time and you have to be consistent. I find that is the hardest thing, the being consistent and patient when we live in an instant gratification society.

What is it:

It is a collagen, amino acid gelatin (this does not gel but other versions do).

It is made from, the one I am using is from Great Lakes and it is made from beef.

Protein powder with 11 grams of protein per serving

How It Works:

After 25 our body slows down the production of certain amino acids needed to promote cell growth and repair connective tissue.

Easily digested, digests in 30 minutes

Support and maintain collagen, the sagging skin on your face is due to lack of collagen

For more visit http://www.reinventingcarrie.com/blog.aspx?cid=20&pid=653

--

--

Reinventing Carrie

When everything changes and you dont like the woman you see Dress to be the woman you want be #fashion #survivor #reinvention #over40 #style #lifestyle #stlouis