Who is America’s favorite Superhero in the 21st Century?

The Comic Culture
2 min readMay 20, 2016

--

I am going to keep this short. Recently, I recently took a poll, only 36 people participated in my survey. I wanted to know who was America’s favorite superhero. My hypothesis was wrong. I was expecting Spiderman to be America’s favorite superhero. However, Batman was the winner. Below is the graph of some of the most renowned superheroes of America.

I was expecting Spiderman to be the winner because of his abilities, background, and reputation. Before there was Deadpool, Batman: The Dark Knight series, Ironman, and Superman movies, and so on, there was Spiderman, and he was extremely popular. There were Spiderman animated shows on television shows, action figures, clothing, and everyone talked about him. He became a big hit when the Spiderman movies were released in theaters. However, times have changed and he is no longer the most famous and favorite superhero. That title belongs to Batman.

Below is a link and it reveals who is the most famous comic book superhero. The result may surprise you.

The link below reveals Batman is the most favorite.

--

--

The Comic Culture

The Comic culture is about cosplaying, video games, comic books, anime, conventions, and the love for comics. By Richard Seghers