UX Writing Challenge | Day 1 : Notifying The Cancellation Flight

Rido Imawan
2 min readFeb 22, 2022

--

Hello, I want to share you about my excercise in Ux Writing. So here it’s my first challenge.

Ux writing challenge presented by Daily Ux Writing.

Scenario: A traveller is in airport waiting for the last leg of a flight home when their flight gets abruptly canceled due to bad weather.

Challenge : Write a message from the airline app notifying them of the cancellation and what they need to do next.

Headline : 45 characters.

Body : 175 characters max.

Button(s): 25 characters max.

Task & Goals

Write a message from airline app to notify them of the cancellation flight home due to bad weather and guide the passenger need to do next about the cancellation. Our goals, as Ux Writers, is to show our feeling and recreate the guide so that it remove any obstacles that may decrease the trust level to airline.

Thoughtout Process

First of all, we must identify and understand the feeling passenger at the airport who waiting for the flight. After that, we know the feeling of passenger are sad, dissapointed, worried, and confused.

So, we have to express empathy and giving a solution for the problem to make sure the passenger not confused and sad anymore.

Here’s my copy

Headline : Your Flight Had Been Canceled

Body: Flight QG-885 PLM-CGK route, 22 June 2021 12.00 WIB gets canceled due to bad weather. You can refund your ticket or reschedule flight by contact the customer service.

Button: Contact Us

Notifying The Cancellation Flight

Design

I designed this screen mockup with using Figma. This frame using Android Small. The text for headline use font Roboto and size 20. The body text using font Roboto Condensed size 17.

The picture inspired from Airplane App at the Figma mockup.

Because it’s first from me, I hope any feedback for me. I’d greatly appreciate it. I’d also change much better for the future.

--

--