The Over-Embodiment of a Tarot Card

Rob Rubin Readings
3 min readMay 2, 2017

--

The #Tarot card The Emperor!!! The card of power, leadership and masculinity! A card that has been close to my heart for many years now… It was for years my goal to be considered the tarot #Emperor of this wonderful country the #Philippines

Through the qualities of the emperor I have visualized and reflected upon the role of leadership and strength in my every day activities..

To the point that ever on my calling card a splitting image of the Rider Waite Smith version of the Emperor is printed. Even plastered outside my office door is a visage of this mighty card..

So it is not unheard of that acts of leadership, authority, executive action and glory were placed at my doorsteps. Rarely would I be without someone or some ONES who would like to serve the cause that we I and so may others have dedicated to.

It was safe to the say that the Emperor card was well in full effect in my life.. and for a time I loved it… but……

a dear friend of mine pointed out who is also a fellow Tarot scholar … “Dude I think you have invoked the Emperor to a point where you have suppressed the power of the other cards in your life”

and quite frankly he couldn’t have been more right… because by me totally absorbing and wanting the effects of the Emperor card I learned the hard way the saying of “Heavy is the Crown” I found myself slipping more and more in the things that I used to love just so that I can lead and “rule” the way any other emperor would. I no longer because part of the proverbial kingdom but I became property of it.. My life became wrapped around topics of what it took to keep the company and the community together and less about what I personally wished to achieve for myself..

IN the end I realized the hard way, that each of the Tarot must be embodied at the right moment. Do not obsess over the power of the emperor nor hate its machiavellian energy since there may be a time you need it.. and a time that you need to put it away..

Any more than should you think that just because the poor hierophant is the least popular card world wide that it doesn’t have its purpose. because once every thing is said and done who doesn’t appreciate a little order and tradition in the things that they create.

at the end of the day The 22 Cards are powerful energies that should not be imbalanced and should be incorporated in its entirety into your life.. For remember a deck of cards are usually meant to be shuffled and played out at random to enjoy the wonders of the deck as a whole!

--

--

Rob Rubin Readings

Some helpful points from Philippines Tarot Authority Robert Rubin. Founder Of Mysterium Philippines and author and host of Magick.TV