5 Unbelievably Useful Chrome Features

Robyn Aitken
4 min readMay 24, 2017

--

These 5 Chrome features will help anyone simplify and organize their lives.

1. Dollar Holler

How many times have you bought something online only to immediately see it at a lower price on another store? It’s the worst feeling. So when I discovered Dollar Holler, I was so excited.

Dollar Holler compares prices from hundreds of websites all across the internet on every item in your cart. Just yesterday, I saved $18 on my makeup order from MAC! Worth the couple of seconds it took to set it up.
It’s such a simple idea that don’t know why nobody thought of it sooner. Best of all, it’s free so you can buy more of the stuff you love.

Get Dollar Holler HERE

2. Radio Rage

When you live in a rural area, sometimes it can be hard to find a radio station to listen to. My family lives in an area that is at least a half an hour from large towns and that means our radio reception isn’t the best. That’s why I was so glad to discover Radio Rage.

With the Radio Rage extension, you can find the music that you want quickly and easily. It will tell you the local radio stations in your area, it will give you recommendations, and you can even save your favorites. Nothing could be easier!

Get Radio Rage HERE.

3. Bring Me Sports

I’ll be the first to admit I’m a sports junkie. But it’s hard for catch every game without an expensive cable TV or streaming subscription. I was looking for a free and convenient way to watch sports which is how I found. That’s when I found Bring Me Sports.

I love Bring Me Sports because it makes watching live sports so easy. I can watch live sports from loads of major channels with just one click. It’s even better that you can easily check scores and run fantasy teams from a single page. The perfect way to keep up date with my favorite teams. And the best part? It’s completely free!

Get Bring Me Sports HERE

4. Search Pro

Ever since I started reading about all these hacking scandals during elections and on big companies like Sony, I’ve been worried about my online security. With the NSA and CIA potentially tracking what I do online, I wanted to be sure I had control over who I was giving information to. That’s when I found Search Pro.

Search Pro is a clever browser extension that lets you easily switch between search providers (Google, Yahoo, Bing etc) with one click. It’s the perfect tool if you want to keep your internet secure but still want to find exactly what you want, as fast as possible.

Get Search Pro HERE

5. Weather Blink

Living in the north east, we never know when the weather is going to change. One year we were supposed to get a couple feet of snow and woke up to green as far as the eye could see. But now I have the Weather Blink extension on my Chrome browser.

If you want to keep up with the weather’s changes, this free extension will help. From its detailed forecast to the severe weather alerts, you’re going to find everything you need to know about the weather in your area or anywhere! Use Weather Blink because the weather can change in a blink!

Get Weather Blink HERE

--

--

Robyn Aitken

Writer passionate about technology and emerging digital trends.