Starting my Birchbox Subscription.

BeautyWithRosie
3 min readJun 14, 2017

--

Hello everyone!

I love beauty. I’m totally obsessed with makeup. I am a new subscriber to Birchbox!

For those of you who don’t know, Birchbox is a monthly subscription box. Priced at just £10 for 5 beauty samples is amazing! The beauty samples will be either skincare (including Bath items) , makeup, tools (like brushes and sponges for applying makeup) haircare, fragrance and quite a few more!

So, Birchbox does have an app which I’ve loved using recently! On the app you are able to SHOP for every item they have in their Birchbox store. Brands that birchbox sell include, Rituals, Polaar, NUXE, Laura Mercier, Cowshed, Spectrum, ELEMIS, Bobbi Brown, Benefit, theBalm, ORIGINS, Birchbox Exclusive, Bumble and Bumble, Estee Lauder, ModelCo, nails inc and so so many more! If you get the app you can click SHOP and then click SHOP BY BRAND and prepare for your mouth to hit the floor!

Also on the app you can click a little heart next to products in the shop and put it into a wishlist. Currently, I have products in a Christmas Wishlist list. You can also assign products to a Favorites list, which is really handy if you REALLY love a sample product that came in your months Birchbox but are impatiently waiting for payday to come around…we’ve all been there! You can also create a new list too if you have a certain genre you are looking for, like fake tan or moisturisers. While we are on the subject of the shop, when you receive your first Birchbox, whatever is in your box, you can get the full sized version with 10% off! This is really handy when you actually LOVE something inside the box. When you’ve been a subscriber for 6 months (mine will be in October 2017) you will become a Birchbox VIP. This means you can get 15% off EVERYTHING in the Birchbox store! Not just on the items you got in your monthly birchbox.

When you sign up to Birchbox, you fill out a beauty profile. Answering these questions allows Birchbox to tailor the beauty samples that they send you. It’s no wonder why Birchbox is rated as the UK’s №1 beauty box. The only thing I will say that is a teeny bit annoying is that you end up seeing all the cool stuff that you didn’t get if you scroll through Instagram or follow Birchbox on different media sites. However, it’s more than likely if these ‘cool’ products are makeup tools, or products that are for every skin type, it will end up in one of your boxes one month in the future. Birchbox do not send you the same products twice, so if you really like a product, note it down OR use the Birchbox app and heart it because you won’t be receiving it again!

I will mention now, that I AM NOT being paid by Birchbox to write any of this! I am just loving my subscription and I think more people should know about this and see the actual decency of the samples they give. SO leading on to my next point, I will be uploading blogs every month talking about my Birchboxes. I will be showing you the packages, what the product is meant for and I will also be really honest with you all. If I don’t like a product, trust me…you will kn0w.

Delivery cost is £2.95. Which makes the total cost of boxes each month £12.95. Although in each box you get at least one full sized product and if you review each product from your previous box you will get delivery free on any item that you purchase. Each month you will get an email from Birchbox asking you to choose between two special beauty products, or you can choose a box design. For May’s Birchbox you were able to choose between a MARSK mineral eyeshadow…either in Vanilla Frosting or Fifty Shades. Then for June we were able to choose between a Mint Green or Lemon BirchBAG. I chose Mint Green and it is STUNNING! June’s Birchbox was inspired by Brighton Beaches seaside huts.

Check out their website to see what items they have and sign up! https://www.birchbox.co.uk

Like I said, I will be reviewing each box every month. I’m really excited to do this! I started my subscription in May, but there was an offer on which allowed me to get another box which turned out to be Aprils box. I’m still making my way through testing all the products, but each blog will be up soon!

Thank you so much for reading! I hope you continue and also enjoy seeing these products and hopefully sign up soon!

Many thanks,

Rosie xxx

--

--

BeautyWithRosie

Reviewing Birchboxes. I have a Beauty and Makeup addiction.