Splits Challenge: Week One

Rosie Kohl
2 min readFeb 6, 2017

--

Busy times over here, between protesting certain prominent political figures and trying to amp up my business and training, I’ve barely had time to stop and think! My ambitious training challenge schedule is going mostly to plan, though it’s a little weird with the month starting on a Wednesday. Here’s the sample I promised:

As I said, I’m trying to keep the format of the Crazy Train whilst focusing on leg strength and flexibility to support the splits training I’m doing. And it’s going ok; granted it’s only Day 6 of the 30 days. And I haven’t completely stuck to the schedule because I was a) busy and b) really, really physically exhausted after January. So I took a day off. Shock horror! However, the day after my day off my body felt so good I think I may need to take proper rest days more often. Like, once a week, average maybe.

For now though, I’m working on it… tracking my progress through photos too, though I’m not sure I’m brave enough to share any yet. Maybe when the progress is more visible I’ll put some comparisons up!!

Big post coming soon, I know I said this would be sporadic but I’d like to keep track of my challenge a little better than this so I’ll try to update more often.

--

--

Rosie Kohl

Performer, practitioner, pursuer of diverse adventures