Whispers in the Rain

A Poetic Tale of Longing and Remembrance

Rudylee
Dec 17, 2023
My Illustration "Acacia Flowers in the Rain"

A thousand yearnings, like drizzling rain,
Depression and anguish, in verse I proclaim.
With vibrant words, I strive to please your mind,
Expressing a heart that's entwined.

I pick up the pen, yet words fail to appear,
Pouring my heart out isn't easy, I fear.
Whispers of memories faintly linger,
Hoping you'll understand their depth, dear.

My illustration "Acacia Tree in the Rain"

Incoherent ramblings, mistakes galore,
But our hearts know the truth at the core.
No aspirations apart, I share my soul,
Longing for you to grasp the meaning as a whole.

In the depths of night, sanity’s a blur,
How can we untangle the vines that occur?

!

My illustration "Smile in the Acacia Rain"

--

--

Rudylee

Passionate explorer of life's infinite possibilities. Avid learner, dream weaver, and relentless optimist. Embracing challenges, creating magic through words.