The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror

Never again!

SLSnow88
3 min readAug 4, 2021
A black girl nervous biting her nails
Credits goes to Dreamtime

“You have to ride. I promise you will like it,” One of my roommates said. Let’s call her Sandy.

“Yea, we are taking you there tonight. We will be in Hollywood studios anyways,” My other roommate her boyfriend said. We will call him Jack.

“Guys, I really hate heights,” I responded. I had vowed a while back to not get on that ride. I love Disney but not that much.

“Don’t think about the height, it’s not like it just drops, “ Sandy said as she took me by the arm and lead me outside to the car.

For as long as I could remember, I have always been terrified of heights. I didn’t even like short ladders. The fact that I was allowing my roommates to talk me into riding one of the scariest rides at Disney was crazy. They decided we should stop at the Irish pub in the park before going on the ride.

The bartender placed an ice-cold Guinness in front of me and I took a long sip. The rich taste danced on my tongue. It helped ease my mind and made me feel relaxed. After walking around the park for a little while we started heading towards the ride.

--

--

SLSnow88

I love creating worlds. Entertaining people is engrained in me.