LET’S BEGIN!

My Writing Odyssey

Zainab Sidiq
1 min readAug 2, 2024

Interested in my story? Well, my name is Zainab Sidiq, or Sacchie, as I’m digitally known. It’s a thrill to finally be putting fingers to the keyboard on Medium. While this is my debut post here, writing isn’t exactly new to me. I cut my teeth on opera when I was younger (let’s just say I had potential back then, haha!). Over the years, I’ve dabbled in poetry, but this year, I decided to challenge myself to be consistent. Since February, I’ve been writing poetry regularly. I also made a pact with myself to embark on a full-fledged writing journey after completing my major in computer science. So here we are!

I see this as the beginning of a new chapter where I’ll document my personal writing growth and share my thoughts with the world. Expect honest reflections, behind-the-scenes glimpses, and, of course, plenty of words. Stay tuned!

Follow me on Instagram if you’re a reader and/or poet (lover) like me:

Poetry:

https://www.instagram.com/verses_by_sacchie/

Everything book:

https://www.instagram.com/inkbound_dreamer/

--

--