Dynamics of Intergender Relationships (Again).

Salocin.TEN
2 min readSep 8, 2011

--

Well, as you might be aware, I was having some great troubles with the “new” land, and it spoilt the Virtual Place so badly that I could not even change what it said at the top! So I have decided to return and put everything back to the trusty Google Cloud, where they somehow manage to get everything working not just right, but fast and free. I hope it stays again.

A new topic was posted up in the upcoming iBridge Camp’s blog. Namely about a session within the Camp called the “open forum about Relationships” featuring “2 pre-marital counseling couples”. Hmm, looks mysterious. Anyway, the example questions in their post are quite amusing and interesting, and I do have some answers I got based from attending various sermons (I don’t claim to be the end-all for this, I do highly recommend you do attend the session at the Camp if you haven’t attended such a session before)…

How do I know whether it is God’s will for me and my girlfriend/boyfriend to get married?

The signs are very subtle and sometimes you would not even realize it, but once you do, you will realize that God is always at the controls backstage. Like any good show and Disney World, there is an immense backstage department. Disney World has an entire city dedicated to backstage work!

Should I pray for a life partner?

You don’t entirely need to, as God has the ultimate plan. Don’t have to pray for one, you desperado!

Is it wrong to date a non-Christian?

It can result in what is known in the business worlds as a “conflict of interest”. But if there are agreements and lines drawn, there should be harmony.

How do you let a guy/girl know that you like him/her?

You got to show signs like giving presents or treating him/her very well. This applies for both genders so I edited the question a bit.

How to reject a guy/girl?

Just say you are not ready for the full commitment yet. Like a business merger, there is normally quite a lot of work to do in terms of integration, and interoperability. There might be a few sacrifices (like the layoffs that happen when companies get bought over). There may be disagreements (like the case of Yahoo and Delicious). An agreement to run independently for a while (like Youtube and Google or Groupon and Groupon Malaysia) can be applied too.

Salocin.TEN Virtual Place is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

--

--

Salocin.TEN

Now blowing off the dust and making this into the new eDiary. Welcome back, Medium!