Podcast Integration With Medium? COUNT ME IN!

Sam Whitfield
2 min readOct 28, 2015

This concept is especially appealing to individuals who like to blog and podcast, but don’t have the time and/or energy to pursue both.

I’ve hosted and produced my own podcast on a weekly basis since I was 14 years old. I’ve met some incredible people over the course of an 8+ year period and some of them have become close friends. My communication skills and knowledge of current events have both improved dramatically as well.

Now as a 20 something college student, I unfortunately no longer have the time to a full blown 45 minute to 2 hour podcast like I used to, and therefore have had to put my podcast on a temporary “hiatus” of sorts. I still try and record shorter episodes when I can, but even then, I still find myself short on time to even do that.

Enter Medium.

Although I might not have the time to commit to podcasting at the moment, I have found Medium to be an excellent place to exchange my thoughts on various subjects and topics, while still having the time for life as well. I’m also getting more exposure on Medium then I ever did on iTunes through my podcast, and yet I’m somehow putting less stress and energy into the same subjects. I’ve often thought it would be a great idea to be able to use medium as an audio/article hybrid, and I’m glad to see that I’m not the only one who feels this way!

Let’s make it happen!

--

--

Sam Whitfield

Creator and host of The Whitfield Report, and an all around good guy! Politics and Society commentary, Blogger, Author and Podcaster.