I Have Now Been Working at an Agile-Free Workplace for 8 Months. It’s the Most Productive Place I Have Been.

Emil
2 min readDec 23, 2023
Photo by Patrick Perkins on Unsplash

I’m sure you’ve heard of agile methodology. It’s the latest management fad that’s supposed to revolutionize the way we work. But let me tell you, after working at an agile-free workplace for 8 months, I can confidently say that it’s all a bunch of nonsense.

At my current workplace, we don’t waste time with daily stand-ups, sprint retrospectives, or any of that other nonsense. Instead, we focus on what really matters: getting the job done. And let me tell you, we’re more productive than ever.

But that’s not the best part. The best part is our team building days. Instead of doing “agile” activities, we just get drunk. And let me tell you, it’s the best team building activity I’ve ever experienced. There’s nothing like getting completely wasted with your colleagues to build team morale and foster a sense of camaraderie.

I know what you’re thinking: “But what about the process? What about the methodology?” Well, let me tell you, we don’t need any of that. We’re too busy getting things done to worry about the latest management fads. And you know what? It’s working.

So if you’re tired of all the agile nonsense, I highly recommend finding an agile-free workplace. Trust me, it’s the best decision you’ll ever make.

--

--

Emil

I'm Emil, a writer who loves using sarcasm to shed light on the peculiarities of society.