365 Days of Activity: Day 4

Scott Good
2 min readOct 30, 2017

--

Update:
I got through the weekend! Nothing can hold me back.

My left hip (specifically my IT band) got really tight Friday night, and I’ve been dealing with that since then: ice, ibuprofen, stretching, and massage. I changed how I sleep to accomodate more hip mobility. This all seems to have helped, and I’ve been able to keep up my routine, regardless.

I’ve noticed that while I did not make any commitments concerning diet, I do seek out healthier items when I’m being active. I’m ok with this.

y tho
I’ve been thinking about why else I was so motivated to do this. I’m too young to be this worried about my future mobility. Why am I so determined to take this on? I took myself on a date Saturday night (treat yoself), and it came to me: I haven’t really challenged myself outside of work since I finished grad school. That was over a year ago. I was pushing my mind and had to be very organized to get everything done. It’s been nice to have some downtime, but I really want to push myself again. This is an opportunity to do that. Push my body and my will.

srsly, y tho

My activity is already done for the day. Let’s keep going. Gotta be organized and push. I’m gonna chug some water and get back to work. More updates soon.

-sg

--

--

Scott Good

We are the dreamers. Director, National Program Operations at Galvanize, tech lover, avid volunteer, amateur pianist, and world traveler. Bring it.