Scott Tactical
1 min readMar 16, 2016

--

I don’t know of any such study. Can you site references? My initial reflex would be to question whether sample size is sufficient to validate. This also surfaces a question I would hope they answer. Do men who have gender neutral monikers and no distinguishing icons also have a similar acceptance rate increase?

I don’t use my name on some of my accounts and usually just have the first letter of my name as an avatar. I also don’t mention the professions I had in my past that would cast negative light on my intellect. I don’t say I’m from the southern states. I’m willing to play the game. Software politics is rough mi amiga. Code hard!

--

--

Scott Tactical

Philosopher with a taste for technology, automotive, military science, computer science, religion, and many other things that make people uncomfortable.