Don’t fall in love with me

Sharika Shaiara
3 min readOct 27, 2023

If you are falling in love with me then don’t.

Yes, don’t.

Are you in love with my pretty round shaped face? Maybe it looks pretty from far. If you come closer, you'll see the acnes and scars, I've been suffering from the last four years. Then you'll see something more. But could you read my face? Don't just go by saying that I'm two faced. Cause even i myself don't know how many faces i have. So if you are falling in love with me then DON'T.

Are you in love with me because of my eyes? Maybe the long lashes and dark brows make it beautiful. But do you know i use concealer to hide the dark circles I've got from the lack of countless sleepless nights. If i count now, it's 224 till today. Still I can show you my bare eyes. Then you'll find something more. As more as a deep ocean. Can you reach the bottom? What if you can't dive? So if you are falling in love with me then DON'T.

Are you in love with me because of my mysterious smile? I don't always smile sweetly. Sometimes I laugh like a hell that my stomach starts to ache. You'll have to make me laugh and love the ugly laughing face at the same time. Isn't it a little bit extra? You'll have to know something extra too. I always hide my pain with that sweet mysterious smile. Will you be able to find out the difference between real and fake ones? Will you be the reason of my hearty smile? Or you'll go stealing the real ones too? So if you are falling in love with me then DON'T.

Are you in love with me because the way i talk? It may sounds sweet. But i can also talk in a way that you've never heard. I don't always talk calmly, politely, sweetly. I sometimes scream and shout too. If you are enjoying the good, you'll have to accept the bad too. You may see I'm talkative to you but i hide my feelings too. Most of the times I get out of words when it comes to express my own self. You'll have to hear me even when I'm quite. So if you are falling in love with me then DON'T.

Are you in love with me because of my transparent mind? It also gets unclear. Still I can show me as an open book to you. But you'll have to know the language first. Still you won't understand the whole book. You'll have to read the untold lines scribbled on my mind. After all, I'm an human being. The most complicated too. So if you are falling in love with me then DON'T.

Are you in love with me because of my good heart? It doesn’t act good always. I can break yours. But don’t worry, i won’t. Cause I’m already broke. If you come closer, you’ll see some of my broken heart’s part is still missing. After all these years, I couldn’t rejoin it. You’ll have to find the missing pieces and join my heart again that you didn’t even break. So if you are falling in love with me then DON’T.

Are you in love with me because I'm kind? You've only seen my kindness whereas I can be cruel too. But you don't need to worry cause I only be cruel with my own self. Sometimes It's not my cruelty, it's my over kindness which can bother you. I pour too much that it overflows. I continue pouring until i become empty. Are you kind enough to pour me too? Will you fill the void, this world has made through all these years? What if you also throw me out when I'll become empty pouring my all to you. So if you are falling in love with me then DON'T.

Once a person fell in love with the way how i breathe. Now whenever i think about that person, i still can't properly breathe. So if you are falling in love with me for anything, just don't.

--

--