Dont Believe Oracle Cloud Free Tier, It’s A Scam!

Shehu Awwal
1 min readSep 9, 2021

--

You heard me right? Oracle Cloud should be transparent in their dealings with their customers, You said you offer something that proves otherwise, I have used AWS Free Tier for about 9 months without any issue or restrictions, If I use any resource beyond the limit of the free tier resources, I would have to pay for it.

From their website https://www.oracle.com/cloud/free/, They said they are offering a Free Trial with $300 to use for up to 30days, Then also you can use your Always Free Services which is part of the Oracle Cloud Free tier.

To my surprise when my free trial with $300 expires, I tried to login to oracle cloud with my credentials but Oracle disabled my account, I got this message:

Forbidden

Your client is not allowed to access the requested object.

I checked on reddit, a lot of users are complaining about this problem as well, Why disabling a user account? With no specific reasons of disabling those accounts, Even if you have your resources on them, Everything is gone, Their Support won’t be of any help. It’s a scam anyway.

--

--

Shehu Awwal

Hacker — Passionate About InfoSec, Linux, Clouds, Containers, Virtualization, Distributed Systems And Architectures And New Trends.