Obligatory Mother’s Day Post

Insert here…

Shannon Ashley
1 min readMay 9, 2021
We had some fun with sprinkles!

Well, I had lots of beautiful plans about writing and rounding up special mother’s day posts this weekend…

It didn’t happen.

Instead, a lot of overwhelming and crummy shit happened. Sigh. I was able to salvage the weekend and did a virtual cupcake decorating class with my daughter.

I also made a pretty cool announcement on Ko-fi about how I’m going to be giving my supporters a monthly ebook. For May, it will be a collection of 12 essays on motherhood.

In the meantime? I’m going to try and have a good day with my daughter.

If you happen to be reading this, I’d love it if you could bookmark my latest story, published in PSILY:

If you get a chance to read it, let me know what you think!

Mother’s Day is often messy and complicated, but I hope you have a good day.

--

--

Shannon Ashley

It's not about being flawless, it's about being honest. Calling out vipers since 2018 🍵 https://ko-fi.com/shannonashley 📧 truthurts.substack.com