Shib Coin Daily 5/15/2022

Shib Coin Daily
3 min readMay 16, 2022

--

Hello and welcome to Shib Coin Daily

So what is it like to be “All In” on a cryptocurrency? Well, I recently found out. In early 2020, I downloaded an app called the Coin App and started geomining a little know cryptocurrency called XYO. I then ordered a device called the Sentinel which increased my mining by I believe 12X. I even purchased a subscription for higher earnings for a short period of time before ordering there NFC Card which replaced the original Sentinel.

During that first year, I was able to mine a nice amount of Coin which I then was able to exchange for a nice size bag of XYO throughout the year.

After holding XYO in my hardware wallet for quite some time, another cryptocurrency token caught my attention, and when Shiba Inu hit Coinbase, I quickly purchased some.

Disclaimer: The opinion expressed here is not investment advice — it is provided for informational purposes only. Every investment and all trading involves risk, so you should always perform your own research prior to making decisions. We do not recommend investing money you cannot afford to lose.

At that time, I decided to send all of my XYO over to Coinbase to be ready, incase I decided to make a bigger move on another crypto, more specifically thinking about Shiba Inu.

For a while, I held out, and held on to my XYO. I had still been mining, but as time went on, the amount of XYO I was getting when exchanging the coin I mined was far less, but that is what happens when the price skyrockets in a year.

XYO was doing great on it’s own, so I kept fighting the urge to go all in on Shiba Inu, then as I realized how the two were almost following each other through the ups and downs, I decided, I need to better position myself with Shiba Inu, and after some analyzing and serious thought, I decided to trade my XYO and go “All In” on Shiba Inu.

I still geomine coin and cash it in for XYO through Coinbase, which now is an even more streamlined and amazing deal, but who knows the new XYO might become even more Shib.

So what is it like to be “All In”. Well for one thing, I don’t worry when Shiba Inu does a deep nose dive, because now that I am all in, I am looking at the long term. Mining XYO for a year and training that for Shib makes it much easier not to worry, but really the biggest thing for me is that I am not looking at short term gains or losses. I am focused on remaining patient for the long term.

The most important thing for me is to set my mind on a number in my head. If Shiba Inu hits that number, I will cash out, and if Shiba Inu does not hit that number, I will not touch it. I need to keep is simple or I will over think and make moves off of emotion, which is never a good place to make moves from.

It is nice to see some positive articles about Shiba Inu after the painful avalanche we lived through recently.

Marca talks about how they think the SHI stable coin could help Shiba Inu recover.

The Motley Fool also discusses how Shiba Inu could recover after falling 85%. For anyone HODLing Shiba Inu, this is the type of article we all want to read right now.

FX Street dives into how burning 1 Billion Shib fueled a Shiba Inu recovery this weekend.

Until Next Time…

To The Moon…

--

--

Shib Coin Daily

Daily News In The World Of The Shiba Inu Token And Blockchain Technology.