Presenting your New Year’s gift

Shivee Gupta
3 min readJan 3, 2016

--

I invested some of my time to save yours this year.

I am obsessed with analysis; and planning; and productivity. So as a habit I used to log my daily activities on a calendar. It worked for a while but …

I couldn’t analyze much out of it. I mean logging and all is good but data is meant for more use than just that right ? So I set on to look for other free apps to do what I had in mind. Something simple and effective. And to my disappointment [opportunity ?] I couldn’t find any. Which led to ….

Here’s my humble New Year’s gift : http://evento-app.meteor.com/ :-)

So I made Evento to log my daily activities and visualize my progress. As simple as it sounds.

With out much ado lets dive into the tour of the app :)

Add new task

After signing up, begin with adding new tasks you want to log daily. You can give the name and color code it too !

Add new task

Add daily events

Click on the day on calendar to add events from the list of tasks you added before. Select the glyphicons and tada !

Add events of the day

View chart

This renders the count of events per month over the year. You can choose particular year from datepicker to view chart respectively.

View monthly progress on chart.

Delete events

Entered a wrong event on that day ? No worries ! Just click on that event tag of the day and click delete on the modal shown.

Delete event of the day.

Well this was the walk-through of the app. Hope you find it useful.

Your views, critiques and praises (if any ) are most welcome. Feel free to put in your responses. You can also tweet or in-mail on my LinkedIn profile :)

If you found this app useful please hit Recommend to acknowledge my effort on this new year’s gift for you :)

--

--

Shivee Gupta

Custom Solutions Engineer @ Google. Transforming unique client requirements to scalable solutions. https://in.linkedin.com/in/shiveegupta