Shukuru Amos
5 min readAug 27, 2018

--

7 Reasons Why College Relationships Never Last

Photo by The Jopwell Collection on Unsplash

It is surprising how people fall in love in mysterious ways – especially in college. While it took me four months to locate the dean’s office, it only took a week for my friend to find his girlfriend. Yes, it was that fast.

I may be sounding like a romantic retard here but I prefer taking some time to connect to people. I need to know what I’m dealing with in the first place and that means taking more time than just a week.

College is an experimental place. Even the well raised Christian boys and girls can have the freedom to test waters. certain pattern of behaviors – partying, dating, drinking and staying out late nights. College is where everyone literally become an adult.

College life has a lot of challenges, one of them being maintaining relationships. College relationships are hard – there are many relationship failures. Most of college relationships never last — especially after graduation. There are even lovers whose relationship doesn’t survive long enough to see the light of the next semester. People meet at the beginning of a semester and at the end of it, they are no more.

Now, before I tell you of the reasons why college relationships fail, I must first admit of having two relationship failures while at college. I am still struggling to comprehend the reasons why it happened – whether I was the one with…

--

--

Shukuru Amos

I transform B2B & Personal Brands into Authorities through Content Alchemy. Founder, https://www.tanzlite.com