My first story

I am going to be quite honest with you right now. I do not know what I should write about. I guess that I will start by introducing myself to you. My name is Jason Orleans. I live in Milwaukee, Wisconsin and I work as a nursing assistant at a major hospital there. I enjoy doing a variety of different things which happens to include writing. I wrote a short story when I was younger about a boy and a horse. The boy happened to be a prince and the horse and boy became quite attached. I included a few illustrations along with the story. At this time I was very young and life had not provided me with a great deal of writing material which to draw upon.

I am a happily married man. My spouse and I have been together for 6 years and married for one. I was very happy when Wisconsin would finally recognize my marriage like everyone else’s. Yes, I am gay and in a same sex marriage. I prefer to not use labels or define my marriage in any way other than as a marriage.

Growing up I was exposed to a great deal of different cultures and philosophies. I spent a great deal of my life living in the country but I also lived in the city. It was during my time in the country that I became fond of horses and vegetable gardens. I remember spending time at my great grandmothers house and walking into her greenhouses. Immediately upon entering the greenhouse you could smell the fragrance of moist soil and vegetation mixed into one distinct fragrance. I also grew up in the city where I was exposed to many different cultures and food.

I will share more of me with you in my next posting. Hope to hear from you soon. Ciao!

One clap, two clap, three clap, forty?

By clapping more or less, you can signal to us which stories really stand out.