steve smith
2 min readApr 27, 2015

Whole Foods Bakery products a common household item and my connection with bakeries as a kid

Every person can relate himself to bakeries as the bakery products like cakes, pastries, bread, cookies and many more are part of our food routine. I am no different my relation to these foods is even stronger as a kid growing up there was a shop just next to my house. Almost every day I used to visit this shop and buy some different bakery products. The choice available was huge if I talk only about cookies the number of variants available for me was almost countless. My favorite ones were the peanut butter cookies I still remember the taste of those special cookies. As, a kid I was interested in the ingredients used and the process used for baking those cookies the only thing that mattered for me was the taste. With age, the calories are a thing that matters a lot, but bakeries are taking due care of this thing by using ingredients that are much healthier in nature. Those cookies are a special part of my memory, but there is no doubt about the taste of other products like cakes. On every weekend, my parents ordered some different flavor of cake and it was almost like a mystery that weekends used to hold for me. Those memories will always remain with me. Even now, whenever I taste the peanut butter cookies the feel is the same. The taste increases to many folds because of my memories that are associated with these bakery products. I am very sure that every one of you would have some memories associated with bakery products as these are products that are common in every household.

Conclusion: Whole Foods Bakery products are common foods in every household and my connection with peanut butter cookies is a special one.