PROXIMA APP — a crypto and giftcards platform: UI/UX and Branding case study.

A step by step process of building Proxima UIUX and brand identity.

Ojo Oyewole
3 min readFeb 20, 2022

Contributions: Product Design, Brand Design, Marketing Design, Product Strategy, Interaction Design.
Duration: Sep 2021 — Oct 2021
Collaborators: Hammed Oyedele (Flutter Developer), Sofwan Lawal (Backend Developer)

Overview

The main focus of the app is to make a crypto and giftcards trading or a Fintech application that will allow users to sell crypto and trade giftcards of all sorts. The application will have a wallet system that would allow users to store the monetary value of the crypto and giftcards they traded. There is also a provision for an admin portal that allows to govern and monitor the app activities.

Strategy

Every good project starts with a good plan. So I begin with understanding the company’s vision and project goals. I started with a tie around my head and followed the steps belows.

  1. Research
  2. Sketches
  3. Wireframes
  4. Finding UX issues
  5. Design

Research

I prepared myself and started with google search and some Crypto app and giftcards application system. Proxima has too much simple, elegant crypto wallet, buying system, withdraw system also.

Behind the scene

Branding Design

A logo is not just a symbol or a colorful presentation. It’s the perception of an image which helps people to understand the meaning. So i design a logo using letter “P” as an icon from the name PROXIMA.

Design System ( Logo, Branding, Colors, Typography)

Typography

I used Poppins font family, designed by Alisa Nowak . I fall for the simplicity and modern look.

Color Palette

I choose orange color and green for the project. The color orange symbolizes friendly and cheerful and green color symbolize environmental friendly which is good for a Fintech companies, Since it reminds consumers of money.

Userflow and Wireframes

PROXIMA USER FLOW
PROXIMA WIREFRAME

Sign Up / Sign In

I made the signup process very simple and quick process so the user doesn’t get discouraged and turn off the app.

Onboarding Flow

OTHER SCEEENS

CONCLUSION

This project however was an important one for me and an eye-opener. I’m fascinated to have worked on it as it helped me a lot to understand how to trade cryptocurrencies. I understood the needs of the users through the survey and research. I am definitely looking forward to a wide acceptance by the larger populations of users. Any comment or opinoins are welcomed. Thanks for reading.

--

--