Radical Optimism Changed My Life

Sneh Parmar
2 min readDec 21, 2018

--

[I wish I had this behavior changer earlier]

Over the past 2 months, I’ve had more success and opportunities come inbound then I’ve ever had in my life. At first, I didn’t understand what changed. I felt like I didn’t deserve it because it seemed too simple.

“Like do people just get things from life unexpectedly?”

It was a question that I kept pondering over for the last couple months, and I recently started understanding why I seemed to be getting these wins. I chose to be be radically optimistic about my life and my endeavors, and promised to never doubt myself.

Of course I worked my ass off, and tried to create the highest probability of things going my way, but I knew it was something more.

Every day I meditate and tell myself that I’m going to succeed and that there’s nothing to be sad about in life. I’m living the life I’ve always wanted. I’m doing the things I want to do, and I’ve surrounded myself with the people I love.

Being able to radiate this positivity through my body, and constantly thinking of all the great things that can happen rather than doubting myself and thinking negatively has allowed me to achieve results in 2 months that would have taken me over a year to get.

I truly believe the universe and people around you can feel your energy. And if you’re always spreading positive energy into the world, then you will receive positive energy back in the form of happiness and success.

Everyone wants to be happy, and if every time you interact with someone you make them happy then they are going to naturally want the best for you. People are social creatures, and the way you interact with someone will effect how they interact with you. So always starting a conversation, relationship, and business deal in a positive light will cause the result to be positive.

Life is too short to doubt yourself and to question whether or not you can do something. Just go out there and do it, and if you fall then get right back up and do it again till you succeed.

There’s no limitation on what you can achieve unless you put a limit on yourself.

— If you have any experiences or changes that you’ve made in life that have drastically helped you succeed, I’d love to hear them!

--

--