More Descriptive Words for The Consistent Writer

Ur Girl
2 min readJul 4, 2022

To Avoid Overusing the Same Words Over and Over

Canva

Have you ever wanted to use a more descriptive word for your stories but couldn’t think of one at the time? Well, I can definitely relate. I know that I’ve shared it before that I have to pause sometimes and think of a better word or just another work to get into the habit of not overusing the same words over and over again.

When writing every day, it gets hard to find alternatives to what we are used to using. That’s why I’m going to help you out with some more descriptive words that you can use in the place of the words that we tend to overuse, not because we want to overuse them but because it becomes a habit.

The more we practice using more descriptive words the better we will become at it. I have been working daily to improve my writing and I must say that I’m very pleased with how consistent I have been with my stories lately. I now know that it is a sacrifice to write daily, and I applaud the writers that write every day. I know how much of a challenge it can be to produce informative and well-written stories. I take my hat off to all of you that are great writers, and amazing at constructing your paragraphs and sentences.

I aspire to get there and that is why I’m trying to get more consistent in my stories, I hope that you realize…

--

--

Ur Girl

❤️Ur Girl | Join us on a journey of self-discovery, creativity, and building a community that focuses on empowerment. Turning pain into Purpose!