A Notion Template for Tracking Coding Challenges

Stan
3 min readJul 10, 2022
photos is from unsplash

This article will walk you through a process to duplicate a notion template I recommend for tracking your coding challenges. and some best practices benefit me.

It is critical for data scientists to be proficient in coding. Leetcode.com is the gold standard for practicing coding skills for all data scientists and machine learning engineers.

Deliberate practice makes perfect! Since last year, I have been practicing leetcode challenges one question a day. So far I have finished about 300ish problems. To efficiently track my learning and lessons learned, I have been exploring different ways to take notes.

One site I like a lot is called neetcode.io. the author (a current google engineer) clearly explains the algorithms with concise and meaningful visual illustrations. the author recommended a spreadsheet to track coding progress, which I followed for a while. However, recently, I found a notion template that is much more cosmetically appealing and efficient. I will explain how to duplicate and use it in this article.
Following is a neetcode.io “famous” 150 coding challenge. The notion template is used to populate these 150 challenges by pattern.

--

--

Stan

A director data scientist working in a tech start-up who is passionate about making a positive impact on people around him