Where is the inspiration?

Victoria Mineva
2 min readApr 12, 2022

--

For sure it is outside the box

Photo by Efe Kurnaz on Unsplash

Last few days, I have thought a lot about different sources of inspiration since I went through writing burnouts.

Many extroverted people say to go outside, take a trip, or meet new people. Since I am an introvert that likes traveling but does not have so much money to do it regularly, I looked for inspiration inside.

I like going outside solo, and I do it like that. I also look for other ways to earn money from home since I have a child to feed and bills to pay.
In the end, I decided to look for inspiration at home by listening to my favorite songs. That created my new Poetry idea for “Favorite Songs in Poems,” I was surprised by how well it worked.

Another way of inspiration I found was when I watched a K-drama. Whenever I iron my clothes, it is the only time I can watch something. So an example of my K-drama poem is this one — Red Laces.
I planned to watch Agatha Christie’s book made in the movie “Death on the Nile,” and I got inspired to write Haiku called “The nile”. . I watched the movie, and I did my pedicure at home while watching the film.
What is my point?
Inspiration could be found everywhere if people want to write.
Many people complain they have no muse. For me, that is not a problem. I always have searched for inspiration in different places, emotions, and books.
Recently I re-read “The Little Prince” when I put to bed my child, and I re-discover it. It gives me tons of feelings, thoughts, and associations I am impatient to put on written letters.

The inspiration is in every little thing around us that we do in our lives. But, we should want to see it and feel it.
I also like the ideas to inspire that many people have already suggested, but they are not the only ones. Individuals should have their ways to meet with the muse that works for their lifestyle and moral values. Not everyone can trip regularly and has the time to meet new people in the busy daily schedule between home, work, personal time, and children.
So, Where is the Inspiration? — It is everywhere if you open your mind and eyes to it.

--

--

Victoria Mineva

Author, Blogger, Poet, Mother, Zumba, Nature, Wine, and Animals lover