Annet Weelink Design —First class prints from Amsterdam

SugarTrends Blog
3 min readMay 30, 2018

--

Everything started with a single cactus print! In her studio in Amsterdam, Annet Weelink creates wonderful prints. No matter if poster, calendar, wallpaper, or accessory — Each creation is a unique item and brings much joy. Annet gets the inspiration from her designs in various moments throughout her everyday life, during holidays, on the street or at a restaurant or café. The designs can help you through your everyday life, brighten up your living space or round off your outfits. Get to know more about Annet and her label Annet Weelink Design in our interview:

1. Dear Annet, what is the concept behind your store?

I am a print designer and I worked for a long time in Stockholm fort he fashion label H&M. At a certain point I thought, I want to make things under my own name. So that is when I started with 1 bag with my cactus print on it. It went well and after 5 months after I produced this first design I quit my job and started my own business in Sweden. Now I am back in Amsterdam and have expended my collection with paper goods, wallpaper, interior goods and even clothing. I also design prints as a freelancer for Dutch brands.

2. Where did your business idea come from? What did you do before?

I design patterns and prints so I love to work with my hands and paint the actual designs. So that is where I start and I get my inspiration from a lot of different things. It can be a a trip or even a movie, an evening with friends.. I can find inspiration in unexpected moments.

3. Do you have exclusive products at your store or products with a limited availability?

Because I design everything myself, all the products are exclusive and have limited availability.

4. What is your favourite product at your store? And what do your customers like best?

I love the calendars, they make sure I am not forgetting a birthday or appointment anymore 😉

5. Why should customers visit you in your local store? Is there anything special about your local store or your city?

I am only selling in my online shop and have my studio where I work in Amsterdam, it is at the Marco Polostraat 225 in Amsterdam,

6. What drew you to SugarTrends?

It is nice to be featured on a platform with other designers and shops and I think it is good that people support small local shops.

Thank you for the lovely interview, Annet!

Why not pimp our rooms and lives with the cool print designs from Annet Weelink Design?

--

--