Sujatha
2 min readJul 20, 2019

ghost

delete iphone photos empty deleted folder piece of garbage you used the picture I took of you on your crap cupid dating profile you have no concept of decency since you got your butterflies you took down your dating profile what a bunch of crap scour facebook delete it all every picture every post it doesn’t matter he wasn’t in the picture he was there every photo on the page in the group unfriend the friends block your number remove your car from my bluetooth list delete your texts delete delete delete throw out the candle the half & half you just bought for me the quilt your mother made by hand the maple syrup you gave me the dress I bought to go to the club with you the sweatshirt you brought me from Amsterdam the lingerie I wore for you the knitted blanket you slept with your magnum condoms pull out the spiderwort shit the roots didn’t come out dig the roots up toss in the trash drag the two axes you left here to the curb toss it toss it toss it oops I left my shampoo in your shower fuck your butterflies what are you a teenaged girl

none of it has meaning for you why should it have meaning for me it’s meaningful to purge it clear my space remove your presence remove your presents remove any remaining vestige of your existence don’t say you didn’t lie the first thing you said was i lied I’m finished with all of that now you are a ghost I ghosted you it feels clean in my space now

sage

at least I got my coffee mug back first