Dear Unknown Fund

Swap XWP
2 min readNov 15, 2019

--

Hi,

I know you dropped an email link but I thought it would be best if I made my pitch to you out in the open. I dropped the link to this article in your mailbox but first I made it live so that all may know our intentions. You offer money to help spur development for projects that are focused on some form of anonymity. I’d like to present to you a project I’m proud to be a part of, a project called Swap.

Swap started out as a gag but it became so much more and could be even so much more with the proper backing. I have a tendency to be verbose and I’m sure you are getting deluged with entries so I figured that letting our past speak for itself was more important than any words I can muster. Please peruse the following links below so you may grasp our essence and our raison d’etre.

As a TL;DR precap, we are a privacy-focused cryptocurrency coin with no premine or development fee. That no development fee really hurts development. That’s just the honest truth, no bullshit. We have tried to build a fair and stable blockchain built to transact and we have a very solid foundation. We have future goals but lack monetary resources to make things progress at things other than a snail's pace. However, for a team of nobodies and volunteers, we aren't doing half bad. We just turned one year old and release our Android wallet tomorrow.

Oh did I mention that the team is not anonymous? That’s right, we wear big boy pants and put our money where our mouths are and have freely given up our privacy so that you can have yours. Talk about taking one for the team huh? :D

Our Website:

Our Manifesto:

Our Call To Action:

Our Latest Update:

https://medium.com/@Swap_Community/end-of-month-eom-update-october-2019-5b2489ef40c4

Our BTC ANN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5083455.0

If you like what you see, you know how to find us. Really read the manifesto. Its got balls.

--

--

Swap XWP

A community developed crypto coin striving for robust privacy, ecosystem fairness, full transparency, secure blockchain, and easy use.