Granit Xhaka hoping no one realises he made up key story

TBN Sport
1 min readMay 26, 2016

--

xhaka

Saying that he never expected the whole situation to get so out of hand, a nervous Granit Xhaka today expressed his hope that no one will realise that he made up his much-publicised key story.

Speaking to close friends today, the mumbling and nervous Swiss midfielder cursed himself for fabricating the story, while hoping no one ever asks him about it again.

“Oh God, oh no. This is going to be bad. I never should have opened my mouth. I was given the keys once and lost them immediately,” said the former Basel man, insisting that he merely thought it sounded good.

“If anything, I’m terrified of leadership. I find attention scary and responsibility daunting. Even now, my girlfriend keep my set of keys in her bag.”

Follow TBN Sport on Twitter.

--

--