Tasha
2 min readOct 13, 2015
“When I think of my wife, I always think of the back of her head. I picture cracking her lovely skull, un-spooling her brain, trying to get answers”

Amy Dunne is missing. Possibly dead. Did her husband Nick have something to do with it? The way he’s acting, or rather how he’s not, causes people to suspect he’s involved.

I really enjoyed this movie and was happy with it having been adapted from Gillian Flynn’s book. It keeps you wondering what happened and has a twist that may surprise you. Unless you read the book, then you already know.

The main character Nick comes off very cavalier and nonchalant and I thought Ben Affleck played the role great. Your feelings towards him teeter-totter as the movie goes on.

The story flashes back a lot to Amy telling her story, so you get to know her that way and see her husband through her eyes.

Tyler Perry and Neil Patrick Harris have roles in this movie as well, Perry as Nick Dunne’s defense attorney and Harris as someone from Amy’s past. I personally am not a big fan of Tyler Perry but I enjoyed him in this film. Neil Patrick Harris was good, however he reminded me of his character Barney in How I Met Your Mother.

This is definitely one to check out. Great mystery with a twist that you may or may not see coming (I sure didn’t).

“…..this man of mine may kill me. He may truly kill me.”

🌟🌟🌟🌟⭐