Meet Deed: Sam Mihal

TeamDeedCoin
4 min readSep 11, 2018

Meet Deed is a series of interviews with the team at Deedcoin, home of the Deed token. Deedcoin is taking the real estate industry by storm by reducing real estate commissions from 6% to as low as 1%.

Deed Team Member: Media Manager Sam Mihal

What is your role and what tasks do you perform at Deedcoin?

My role at Deedcoin mostly consists of social media management. I do content creation, make videos, and design ads and graphics. I help build and edit pitch decks and whitepapers. I also do a lot of networking and outreach with other people in the crypto space.

What is your background, or what did you do before coming to Deedcoin?

I have a strong sales and marketing background. After college, I did five years of sales for one of the major cell phone carriers. I learned the ins and outs about how businesses work and took an interest in marketing and advertising. After that, I started a successful pool care/contracting business with a friend of mine and we ran it together for three years before selling my stake in the company to him to pursue something different. I took an interest in real estate and was offered a marketing position at Deedcoin in January of this year, and have been with the company ever since.

What do you like best about working at Deedcoin?

The best part about working at Deedcoin has got to be the team. When you love what you do, and the people you do it with, you will never work a day in your life. So I wouldn’t really classify it as “work”. Deedcoin to me isn’t just a job. We work hard as a team, we stay late at the office as a team, and we grow together as a team.

What is your opinion about the crypto industry and what interests you about it?

Seriously, I love being on the cutting edge of technology! I believe that one day cryptocurrency will be accepted everywhere and I’m so excited to be a part of it now before it reaches the next level.

Where were you born, or where did you grow up?

I was born and raised in Florida.

Family?

I am very close with my family. My mother and father are both amazing and smart people with lots of ambition and drive. I have two beautiful younger sisters who are both in college.

Pets?

I have two amazing dogs, Angus and Rally. Australian Shepherd/Lab mix puppies that I rescued from a neighborhood after someone abandoned them there. (Heartless) They’re seven years old now but still have high energy like when they were puppies, and are sweet as ever.

What is one interesting thing about you that most people don’t know?

I wouldn’t necessarily say this is a secret (just ask my neighbors, haha), but it is interesting. I have been playing drums since I was 10 years old and I still find time to play everyday.

What is the most interesting place you have traveled to?

I would have to say Hawaii. One minute you’re up in the mountains and an hour later you’re on the beach. It’s a beautiful place to visit, plus the seafood is amazing.

If you could be an animal, what animal would it be, and why?

I have actually never been asked this question. Without overthinking it, I would probably say a dolphin. They are highly intelligent, yet they don’t seem like they take themselves too seriously.

What are your interests outside of Deedcoin?

Besides playing drums, I ride motocross every weekend. My dad bought me my first bike when I was eight years old, a 1984 Honda XR80, which I still own and am planning to fully restore. Of course, I moved onto a bigger bike since then, but it’s still something I can say that I’ve done basically my whole life.

What are you passionate about?

Motocross, drums and photography.

If you could go back in time and change one thing about your life what would it be?

I would work harder and focus more on building a plan for the future rather than just living in the now. That was probably my biggest mistake when I was younger.

The next Deedcoin sales phase opens this Saturday, September 15th. To find out more about Deedcoin’s mission to change how people conduct real estate go to www.deedcoinlaunch.com. You can also follow Deedcoin on twitter: https://twitter.com/DeedToken or telegram: https://t.me/Deedcoin.

--

--

TeamDeedCoin

Tokenize and Reduce Real Estate Commission down to 1% on the purchase or sale of property.