Techweek Ten: Camelia Rodriguez, Techweek

Techweek editors
3 min readApr 11, 2016

--

The Techweek Ten is a segment of our newsletter, Techweekly. Each week we ask industry leaders to take ten minutes to answer ten nosy questions.

Camelia Rodriguez is the Senior Content Editor at Techweek. Camelia “knows all the words.” Her role involves writing copy for Techweekly and social media.

1) What was the first piece of technology you fell in love with? (why?)
Probably the TV. My parents say when I was about 3 years old I learned how to operate our TV and VCR on my own and I played my Little Mermaid VHS over and over again everyday.

2) What’s on the lock screen of your phone? (What’s it from?)

Although I fancy myself Wonder Woman, I made this my lock screen to remind myself that I don’t have to do it all.

3) What’s the oldest email in your inbox?
An email from a friend (sent on 6/24/2010) about the many ways to tie a scarf.

4) What was the last thing you bought online?
I bought Asics running shoes for my fiancé for his birthday from Sports Authority. He’s running the Shamrock Shuffle next month.

5) What’s your guilty pleasure click-bait reading?
Anything about celebrity gossip. I can’t help it.

6) What’s the last song you played on your phone?
I’m obsessed with the musical Hamilton and have listened to the Original Broadway Cast Recording pretty much all day everyday since it was released last September. I was just listening to the track “Guns and Ships” because I’m trying to memorize and perfect Marquis de Lafayette’s rap. The fastest paced verse clocks in at 6 words per second.

7) Who (dead or alive) would you most like to hear interviewed on a podcast?
Jane Austen. I’d like to hear her thoughts on Pride and Prejudice and Zombies.

8) What was the last show you binge-watched?
Fuller House. I got through all 13 episodes in about a week. I really wanted to like it because I grew up watching Full House with my family and we loved it. This reboot is just a disaster, though. Too much pandering and the jokes fell flat. Also, the actors who play D.J.’s sons and Kimmy’s daughter made me want to pull my hair out.

9) When are you most offline?
When I’m sleeping…

10) Finally, the toughest question of all: Pick a GIF that best reflects your personality!

There you have it! Feel free to post questions or comments! Email editors@techweek.com if you know an individual fitted for the Ten!

--

--