The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom

Book Review/Recommendation

Image from Amazon.ca

A friend recently suggested I read “The Four Agreements” by Don Miguel Ruiz, and I’m glad I took the time to read it earlier this week.

While I am not in a position where I need or want to make sweeping changes to my life, they are principles and teachings that I wholeheartedly agree with and have leant on many times throughout my life.

“The Four Agreements” is a transformative guide based on ancient Toltec wisdom.

It offers a simple yet powerful code of conduct that readers can follow to achieve personal freedom and a more fulfilling life.

Ruiz’s guidance is delivered in a really accessible manner, which is easy to understand.

In saying that, the simplicity of the agreements doesn’t diminish the real impact they would have on your mindset.

It’s a short read at 138 pages, delivering its message succinctly, so an ideal read if you are seeking impactful insights without a too much of a time commitment.

The principles covered in the book can be applied to a variety of aspects of your life with a real emphasis on personal responsibility and empowerment.

--

--

Chris | The Brighter Side of Everything

Modern Leadership 🎓(40k+ hours) | World Explorer 🌍 (75+ countries) | Behavioural Science 🧠 (BBS) | Optimist ✨ | Always Moving Forward 🚀