5 PLACES TO VISIT IN LAGOS, NIGERIA

TheFisayo
4 min readJul 2, 2017

--

Image by: TheFisayo

Lagos, the city of Excellence. I put up this post on my PERSONAL BLOG because I thought it was high time I did a write-up on the beautiful city called Lagos! Let’s chill on the “Obodo’oyibo” reviews for a minute, and lets do “tin-wan-tin-wa”, (you know if you know) LOL! Well, I feel this post will help those who are thinking of traveling to Lagos either from other states within nigeria or other countries within and outside Africa! This weekend is also going to be a long one, thanks to the long holiday ahead. Hence the value of this post, is to help reduce boredom at home! So the thing is, I have always thought of doing a post on Lagos and Nigeria as a whole, but the truth is if I really want to get into the depths of it all, and truly deliver value and achieve contentment on this, I wouldn’t be able to write it all up in one post, therefore I would be doing a series on Lagos.

The first thing to note is that, Lagos is divided into the mainland and the island, and Lagos used to be the capital of Nigeria when Nigeria still had twelve states. The island is an extension of Lagos state, done through dredging Atlantic Ocean. In case I haven’t mentioned it before, I’m from Lagos State, (even though I get into debates for “claiming” to be a Lagosian), and I’m a #PROUDLAGOSIAN. I also have to pitch this in, it might not relate to this post, but perhaps you do not know anything about Nigeria, know this, NIGERIA HAS THE BEST JOLLOF RICE!

Now, below are in my opinion, and in the opinions of the few others I consulted, the 5 must VISIT places in Lagos! I have distinguished 5 different frolics, to provide varieties of ideas…

Image by: HardRock Cafe
  1. Hard Rock Cafe:

I have to go to Hard Rock Café! The reason is that, this is the most talked about place to visit from my quick consultation. It is said to have very good customer service, with great scenery, the café also smells good #majorkeyalert (This I have to confirm), and they apparently do not waste time in attending to your order and getting you a table ##MAJOYKEY. It is a great place for TAKING PICTURES, and it is an ideal place to go on a date (wink!)

2. Lekki Leisure Lake:

I have been to 5 different beach in Lagos, but my experience at Leisure Lake surpasses the others, and this was because of the fun activities I indulged myself in this day. As at that time, the gate fee was ₦1,000, of which I do not think the prices have changed. I went there this very day with my family, and I went on the zip line, and boungie jump, the only thing I left out was the car race, and maybe horse riding, but the other two were exhilarating!

Image by: TheFisayo.com

Apart from these activities, if you want a good beach experience you should try it out, unlike the other beach I have been to, Lekki leisure has less crowd, which gives space to appreciate nature more, and you’d get enjoy the tranquility also.

OMU RESORT

3. Omu Resort

Omu resort, from my research, looks like a “perfect fun day kinda place” for both adult and children, and some of their activities are very affordable, the more expensive once are the activities that involve jet ski, Go-Kart, to name a few. It is a good place to have a fun birthday celebration and a warm get together with the kids. You should absolutely check out the resort’s website for more information hangout spot.

FOR THE LAST TWO,CLICK HERE TO VISIT MY BLOG!! :) (www.thefisayo.com)

THERE ARE MOST INTERESTING PICTURES AND CONTENT UP ON MY SITE!

PLEASE SHARE & LIKE THIS POST FOR OTHERS TO LEARN FROM THE #LAGOSINSIDER

--

--

TheFisayo

Entrepreneur, Travel Blogger, YouTuber & Producer Changing the African narrative. E: hello@thefisayo.com , IG:@thefisayo Blog: http://thefisayo.com/ ,