Source: InTouch Weekly courtesy of Justin Waller

Justin Waller’s Secrets To Become a 1% Man.

The Matadore
4 min readJun 16, 2023

Occasionally on this blog I will diverge from financial topics, singularly, and wade into topics and ideas I am passionate about or have strong thoughts on.

With that in mind, I wanted to cover a recent YouTube video by Justin Waller that discusses what I think are excellent ideas for a man to ensure he is on the right path. In case you don’t know of Justin, he is a self-made construction entrepreneur from a small town in Louisiana.

“What am I not doing that I know I should?”

This is a big question and an honest approach to life, especially as I think about my duties and roles as a man.

The question could apply to any area of life, from personal, financial, business, or spiritual. So, let’s dig in.

Number 1: Recognize competencies (or lack thereof), and resulting fears (from the unknown), and learn what you need to know to close that gap.

Justin talks about “firing a gun and recalibrating” from there. You cannot achieve anything without starting. Micro-adjust as you go along. Too often we refrain from action due to a lack of confidence, ability, etc.

The most successful people and businesses were not built overnight and encountered plenty of setbacks and failures along the way.

--

--

The Matadore

Come here for musings on things like money, personal finance, life, relationships. Questions or (non-professional) advice: thematadorefinance@gmail.com