Football & Friends: Super Bowl 54

Chris Durham
3 min readJan 30, 2020

--

49ers vs Chiefs

It’s Super Bowl Week. The moment we all been waiting for. Even if you're not a football fan, you can appreciate this week. If you just turn in for the commercials or the halftime show, you have some interest in the game. You may be in it for the food too. There will be plenty of Super Bowl parties with yummy food to enjoy.

Cool logo

This Sunday will be the Kansas City Chiefs vs the San Francisco 49ers. Offense vs Defense. Patrick Mahomes vs Jimmy G. Kyle Shanahan vs Andy Reid. This is gonna be a good one.

Kyle Shanahan and Jimmy G

This game could honestly go either way. Both teams are worthy of being here. I thought the Ravens would make it. The way they were playing with Lamar Jackson was something special. They will be back strong next year. You can bank on that.

Now for my pick. I’m going with the Chiefs. I know my friend Rob will be happy with this one lol. That offense is so explosive in Kansas City. The 49ers will try their best to slow them down that attack. That defense is no choke in San Francisco. They haven’t seen an offense like this tho.

Andy Reid and Patrick Mahomes

Plus I wanna see Andy Reid get a ring. He deserves it. Kyle Shanahan will have plenty of opportunities to get one. He’s in a great organization. Plus he has his dad Mike Shanahan in his corner too. That’s huge. It would be cool to see a father and son combo go down in history with Super Bowl victories. That’s why I wouldn’t be mad with a 49ers win. I’m still taking the Chiefs tho.

Jennifer Lopez and Shakira

I’ll have a thread up on Sunday for my podcast 3 and Out on Facebook. As well as a show right after the game. I’m looking forward to that. At the end of the day, I just hope to see a good game. I hope the halftime show is good too with Jennifer Lopez and Shakira. No Patriots this year for the first time in three years. I’m sure a lot of people are happy about that. Unless you're a Patriots fan lol

Kyle and Mike Shanahan

I have so many great memories watching the Super Bowl over the years. Eating Tacos with family, watching that Ravens defense back in 2001 dominate, John Elway winning back to back championships to end his career, Eli Manning beating Tom Brady twice with one of those being the undefeated season, Peyton Manning and Tony Dungy winning for the first time in their career, and so much more. Good times. Enjoy the game and I’ll see you back here next week for my recap of Super Bowl 54

Friends Picks: Chrissy: Chiefs

Amber: 49ers

Kassy: 49ers

--

--

Chris Durham

Welcome! Here you will get access to my blog The Cash Inn and Football & Friends. I’m a huge fan of both sports and wrestling. I love to write about both topic.